L’Arclusaz, sleeps 10, Meribel

A freestanding chalet located in Mottaret within easy reach of the skiing

Overview

One type of accommodation that Mottaret is not blessed with is freestanding catered chalets. Most are apartments. This is one of the very few that isn’t, and also one of the best. The chalet is located above the mid-point of the Les Chalets resort transit lift which connect the three main areas of the resort.

The ski access from the chalet is good, there is a blue piste just a short downhill walk from the chalet which runs straight down to the main lifts. From this point you can access any of the 3 Valleys within 30 minutes, making it the ideal location for keen skiers looking to make the most of the biggest ski area in the world. On the way home, the trick is to ski back to just above the chalet and walk downhill the rest of the way.

The village centre is relatively easily accessible via a set of metal steps, or you can take the free shuttle bus down to Meribel Centre which stops just outside the chalet.

The chalet is built into the side of the mountain and spread over three floors, sleeping 10 guests in 5 bedrooms. The living area is dominated by the central fireplace, surrounded by comfortable sofas. There are also French windows leading to a balcony, the perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee and the incredible views over Meribel itself.

If that wasn’t enough, head down to the ground floor and visit the wellness centre complete with its Jacuzzi and sauna for a true spot of relaxation post-skiing.

 

*Please note, w/c 08 Jan is a 5-day package available from Mon 10 Jan – Sat 15 Jan.

What's included in catering

7 x breakfast, 7 x afternoon snacks, 6 x evening meals

Our opinion

A good location to explore the Three Valleys, and we love the addition of the wellness area.

L’Arclusaz
Catered accommodation only
Saturday to Saturday
Hot Tub Access
Sauna
Fireplace
Sat 10th December 2022
£710
10
Sat 31st December 2022
£560
10
Sat 21st January 2023
£860
10
Sat 28th January 2023
£890
10
Sat 11th February 2023
£1440
10
Sat 4th March 2023
£890
10
Sat 18th March 2023
£760
10
Sat 25th March 2023
£860
10
Sat 1st April 2023
£990
10
Sat 8th April 2023
£990
10

Have a question?

Send us a message