Madeleine, sleeps 12-14, Val d’Isere

A chalet of outstanding quality. The chalet has its own hot tub and offers exceptional value for money. Justifiably popular

Overview

Located in the main village, Chalet Madeleine is both close to the amazing choice of bars and restaurants but the skiing is also a flat 8 minute walk. For those looking to save their energy for the slopes, the efficient resort bus service stops 2 minutes walk from the chalet.

Chalet Madeleine sleeps 12 guests in 6 en suite rooms. It used to be called Chalet Champagne which was one of the oldest catered chalets in the resort and it showed. Last year, the owner decided to completely gut the chalet and turn this ugly duckling into one of the best chalets in the resort. The exterior has been generally left alone, but the interior has been turned into something special. The open plan living and dining area is both spacious and opulent, the plush leather sofas in front of the roaring fire offer the perfect cadre in which to unwind after a hard day on the slopes. The centre-piece to the dining area is the large oak table and the chandelier lighting. On the large terrace, a 6 seater luxury hot tub awaits you, what better place to soak the day away. The bedrooms are spacious affairs with large beds, soft linens each with its own en suite bathroom.

What's included in catering

6 x evening meals, 7 x breakfasts and 6 x afternoon tea (16th February will be 6 x Evening Meals)

Our opinion

This is lovely chalet, it offers outstanding value for money and lots of mod cons too. It sells very quickly so you do have to get in there early but if you do, you won’t be disappointed.

Madeleine
Catered accommodation, flights & transfers
Saturday to Saturday
Hot Tub Access
All en suite
Fireplace
Sat 14th December 2019
£1019
14
Sat 21st December 2019
£1643
8
Sat 28th December 2019
£2211
8
Sat 4th January 2020
£1306
8
Sat 18th January 2020
£1454
14
Sat 8th February 2020
£1549
2
Sat 15th February 2020
£2148
14
Sat 22nd February 2020
£1599
8
Sat 29th February 2020
£1589
14
Sat 7th March 2020
£1618
14
Sat 14th March 2020
£1628
14
Sat 21st March 2020
£1599
14
Sat 28th March 2020
£1599
14
Sat 4th April 2020
£1879
14

Have a question?

Send us a message