Abricot, sleeps 14, Val Thorens

A well located chalet apartment close to the piste in Val Thorens

Overview

This chalet is in the Balcons 5 building. The ski access is great thanks to its 25 metre proximity to the slopes. Competent skiers can almost ski back to the door via an unpisted track and the Plein Sud chairlift goes straight past the building. For beginners, the easiest way to get to the ski school meeting point is to take the resort shuttle bus that stops outside reception straight down to the ski school meeting point. The resort centre, with its array of bars, shops and restaurants are just a short walk away. If guests prefer to remain in the building, there are two restaurants, a bar, ski hire shop and a mini market within the complex.

Chalet Abricot sleeps 14 guests in 7 en suite rooms. It is in the Balcons building at the top of the resort in the highest resort in Europe. The views from this dizzying height are nothing short of jaw-dropping. The chalet is an apartment finished in a traditional style with solid wood and rustic features. The spacious living and dining area boasts satellite TV and a wood burning stove. All the rooms have their own en suite bathrooms and most with their very own Jacuzzi bath. The complex has a new infinity pool with stunning views over the resort, it also has gym facilities, a sauna and steam room. These facilities are at the heart of the Balcons complex, close to the chalets and free for our guests to use.

 

What's included in catering

6 x evening meals, 7 x breakfasts and 6 x afternoon tea

 

Our opinion

A popular chalet apartment with great ski access. The interior is compact yet comfortable.

Abricot
Catered accommodation, flights & transfers
Saturday to Saturday
All en suite
Fireplace
Sat 28th March 2020
£1139£649
6
Sat 11th April 2020
£999£799
2
Sat 19th December 2020
£1009
42
Sat 26th December 2020
£1399
42
Sat 2nd January 2021
£959
42
Sat 9th January 2021
£999
42
Sat 16th January 2021
£1029
42
Sat 23rd January 2021
£1129
42
Sat 30th January 2021
£1129
42
Sat 6th February 2021
£1149
42
Sat 13th February 2021
£1689
42
Sat 20th February 2021
£1079
42
Sat 27th February 2021
£1099
42
Sat 6th March 2021
£1079
42
Sat 13th March 2021
£1019
42
Sat 20th March 2021
£989
42
Sat 27th March 2021
£1159
42
Sat 3rd April 2021
£1379
42
Sat 10th April 2021
£1169
14

Have a question?

Send us a message